When a change is made to a Fund, EveryDollar automatically creates a transaction labeled Balance Updated to notify you that a manual change was made to the Current Balance field of the Fund. If you delete the transaction, the Fund's balance will revert to the previous balance.
How the Amount is Calculated
The amount on the transaction is the difference between the previous Fund balance and the new Fund balance. Once a change is applied to the Fund balance, you'll see transactions that look just like this:
Or:
Pro Tip: As long as your Planned amounts are accurate, you won't need to adjust the Fund's Current Balance field unless there's a particular change you'd like to make.
Next Steps
You can now let EveryDollar help with tracking the balance of your Fund in the budget and the balance of the bank account the money sits in.
Learn more about the Account Balancer tool here: Funds and the Account Balancer.