Once you delete a transaction in EveryDollar it can still be viewed and restored to its previous location from the "Deleted" transactions queue. This can be done on the computer version of EveryDollar at everydollar.com and the EveryDollar mobile app. We'll show you how!
- Navigate to the Transactions > Deleted section on the right side of the screen.
- Locate the transaction you would like to restore
- Click the Restore Icon (circular arrow as shown below).
By clicking the Restore Icon, the deleted transaction will go back to the budget item it was assigned to previously (or the "New" transactions queue if it was not assigned to a budget item previously).
EveryDollar Mobile App:
- Change the budget month to one you wish to search in
- Tap Transactions in the bottom menu bar
- Tap Deleted
- Tap the transaction you wish to restore
- Tap Restore Transaction when the prompt appears
Are you trying to permanently delete or remove transactions that you have already "deleted" in EveryDollar? There is no way for you to permanently delete a transaction(s) that have been deleted and are in the "Deleted" transactions queue, but after several months transactions will no longer be visible from showing in the "Deleted" transactions queue.